Posted by: Professionals In Human Resources Association (PIHRA) | November 25, 2009

Pacific West HR Conference Committee Now Recruiting Volunteers

Planning is under way for the Pacific West HR Conference & Exhibition, Pasadena Convention Center, September 21 – 23, 2010!

PIHRA members interested in participating in our conference planning are more than welcome to join the committee. The 2009 Pacific West HR Conference & Exhibition was so successful, it is our hope that we enjoy the addition of a representative from every district ensuring another memorable event.

Our educational offerings (concurrent sessions) will include the following:

HR disciplines:
.    Strategic Management
.    Workforce Planning and Employment
.    Human Resource Development
.    Total Rewards
.    Employee and Labor Relations
.    Risk Management
.    Core Knowledge Required by HR Professionals

Conference Committee Members are responsible for:
.    Selecting Conference Concurrent Sessions
.    Selecting and reviewing Speaker Proposals
.    Assisting in coordination/management of On-site Conference activities
.    Planning Conference Evening Events

Pre-conference time commitment is one-hour meetings every month for nine months, December through August followed by assigned duties during the conference. Established roles, responsibilities and sub-committees will be discussed in further detail once our team is in place. The committee supports PIHRA staff in their efforts to maintain continuity in the overall conference planning process.

If you are up for a great experience in project management, organizing and planning in our biggest event of the year, contact me via email and join the fun!

Jamilly Tardy-Anderson, PHR
VP, Professional Development – Education
jctanderson@charter.net

Responses

  1. I am interested in being a volunteer for the Conference

  2. I am interested in being a volunteer for the Conference

  3. I would like to take part in this and would like more information as to the schedule in order to determine whether I can commit myself to this. I am very interested.

    Thank you.

    Marilyn

  4. Jamilly,
    Congratulations on passing the PHR … I have not linked up with you since we studied together in Ontario, three years ago.
    Anyway, if I may assist with the September 2010 organizing committee in any way … please let me know. You can reach me via return email, francespollock@yahoo.com OR via my cellular, 818.427-5361.
    If I don’t hear from you in the next two weeks … hoping that you and your family have a fabulous holiday season.

  5. Hi Jamilly,

    My name is Jane Sullivan, and I am a new member of PIHRA, district 6. I just joined, and I am very excited to be making a career change to HR.

    I would love to help out in any way with next year’s Pacific West HR conference. My background includes experience in sales and marketing and event/conferences with a large trade show producer. I have experience in planning, organizing and working at trade shows and conferences–over 11 years!

    So please let me know if I can be of help. I can be reached via email or cell.

    Thanks for your consideration, and have a happy Holiday Season!!

    Sincerely,

    Jane Sullivan
    310-721-1611


Leave a Reply

Categories

