Posted by: Professionals In Human Resources Association (PIHRA) | January 4, 2013

January President’s Message

January President’s Message
by Wayne L. Munyer, PHR, 2013-14 Volunteer PIHRA President

Happy New Year to all! I always look forward to the New Year and the many opportunities it gives to set and accomplish new goals. First of all, I personally want to thank Richard Propster, SPHR-CA for his many accomplishments during his tenure as the volunteer President of PIHRA. He has been a great mentor to me and I will continue to look for his guidance over the next few years.

In preparing to take the reins, I have been thinking about what we can do to make PIHRA the “HR Association of Choice”.  As I have attended various leadership meetings and trainings, the one thing I have learned is that a successful leader knows the people he/she works with. To help us all get to know each other, in the coming months all the 2013 Board of Directors pictures will be posted on the PIHRA website. How can you know who is serving you unless you know what they look like?  For example, won’t it be great to check out the photos before a PIHRA event and then, at the event, put a name with a face?  Part two is that you can also post your picture on the website by updating your profile. Next, in the same light, you need to know who I am, so here are some facts about me. I was born and raised in Orange County and have lived in Riverside for 28 years. I have 2 brothers and 2 sisters. I am married to my lovely wife, Julie, and we have 4 sons, 3 daughters, 3 granddaughters and 2 grandsons. I have been in Human Resources for over 25 years, (started when I was 18). I have been involved in PIHRA since 1989 and most of that time I have served on the Board of Directors. Well, that is all about me. So, the next time I meet you at a PIHRA event, please introduce yourself. I am looking forward to meeting all of you.

Lastly, I would encourage you to get involved in PIHRA in any shape or capacity. Attend a PIHRA® Legal Update series seminar this month and continue the Networking process you have already begun. Thank you giving me this opportunity to serve you.

Responses

  1. Wayne: Congratulations and look forward to serving on the Board with you. Your energy is contagious and I hope, like you, to get to know everyone on a more personal level.

  2. Hi, yeah this article is really good and I have learned
    lot of things from it regarding blogging.
    thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

